Super Fast Update

Update on what?–I’m going to Taiwan in January to do a term of missionary work with the CMA’s ministry, Envision:Taipei, for a period of 2 years.

How is my funding going?–I need about $150/month for those two years yet. (That means someone could commit to supporting me at $25/mo and they would knock my need down to $125/month.) Huge thank you to all you who are giving sacrificially. I am humbled by your generous hearts and I do not take that lightly.

What am I doing now?–I am a teacher’s assistant at a preschool. Basically I am a mom to fourteen 3- and 4-year-olds. What a mission field there!

Please Pray!

  • Please pray for wisdom in friendships. Navigating the waters of culture and friendships long distance is hard, and I know I am doing some things very wrong. Right now God is teaching me how to be a better person and a better friend.
  • Please pray for my mom–she just ended her job of 15 years as a cashier! Woo hoo! But now she needs something else to take the place of that. 🙂
  • Please pray for wisdom in my workplace– there is not much in place for classroom management and a good, positive discipline plan and it is frustrating for both the teachers and the students. Please pray for grace and good communication for Miss H., Miss L., and Mr. J. (And me.)
  • Please pray for the kids. Many of them come from very broken homes, and some of their ‘bad behavior’ is a reflection of what is going on at home more than a purposeful motivation not to follow the rules.

Thank you! Expanded update coming soon!

Keep the Faith, all~

 

Skyebirdie

2 thoughts on “Super Fast Update

Leave a Reply

