Everyday Life: School Edition, Day 5

Hey, I am doing a blog series called Everyday Life: School Edition this week! In it I try to give the best picture of what day-to-day life is like for me here in Taiwan as a missionary intern with Envision (CMA). Yesterday I pretty much said, “Hi, it was a Thursday. I’m too busy to write, bye…”

And today was Friday…

So:

I had an incredibly long day teaching, I got a headache, I led Coffee Talk and talked about emoji and stickers, and then had shaved ice with my friends. And I am desperately longing for my bed, so… goodbye!

 

And that is a Friday.

Please pray for me to be able to rest and process leaving Taiwan soon. I have less than three weeks until I board a plane to return to the USA for a month. Then I will be coming back to do something called a Residency with the same organization (Envision). This is longer term, and I’ll be studying Chinese at the same time, so I’d also appreciate prayer for that. Pray for provision so I can be fully supported for my time here as a missionary! 🙂

Keep the Faith!

Skyebirdie

People at Coffee Talk practicing English. Each table has a foreigner as a discussion leader, and the whole night has one leader and one topic. I was the leader and the topic was social media
People at Coffee Talk practicing English. Each table has a foreigner as a discussion leader, and the whole night has one leader and one topic. I was the leader and the topic was social media

 

One activity was to make a set of stickers like you would see on Facebook, LINE, or other app for each table. For some reason, our table picked the character of an eggplant... here is the "joyful" sticker
One activity was to make a set of stickers like you would see on Facebook, LINE, or other app for each table. For some reason, our table picked the character of an eggplant… here is the “joyful” sticker

 

Afterwards, Eva, Alfie, Howard, Sam, and I (L>R in the picture) went to get shaved ice and talk. We prayed for each other before going our separate ways at the MRT station
Afterwards, Eva, Alfie, Howard, Sam, and I (L>R in the picture) went to get shaved ice and talk. We prayed for each other before going our separate ways at the MRT station

 

...And this is me now... goodnight!
…And this is me now… goodnight!

Save

Save

One thought on “Everyday Life: School Edition, Day 5

  1. I am so glad you are staying on with Envision for the Residency program. Looking forward to being with you via this computer site and praying as you go along in your journey with God. You have grown so much in the Lord. I can tell by the prayer requests and the photos…Keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

