It is a Good Day Because…

This week I decided to say that every day is a good day, regardless of what happens. I am going to pick at least one thing each day and say, “Today is a good day because… (Fill in the blank).”

So, today was a good day because of Thanksgiving dinner at Miki’s house after work. Yesterday was a good day because of Michael’s kind smile when we said goodbye, and Tuesday was a good day because I got to go to small group.

I have already noticed that this helps me focus on here and now, and on the positive things. Funny how God knows just what helps us- like Philippians four-  “think about these things.”

Here’s a huge praise- I get to do my own little ministry here! I get to pray for 8 people in the church’s log each day, and that covers everyone in the church’s data base at least once a month. Chris O’Dell (the pastor of The Aroma Church) gave me a big list of ways to pray and books to read, and ideas of who and what to pray for… Ahhh… So good! So praise God, I can get back into more intentional, specific prayer. I can’t wait to see what God will do as I join in with other leaders to pray for The Aromans (as we affectionately call ourselves. 🙂 )

 

Galatians 6:9 says to not give up, because if you keep doing good you’ll see a harvest- keep praying with me, please!

 

Keep the Faith

 

Skye

One thought on “It is a Good Day Because…

  1. Yea, I was thinking of Phil. 4 too. How wonderful to have a direction of prayer! Thank You Lord! 🙂 🙂
    LOvE YOU Skye!! Praying with you always. We’ll never be separated as long as there is prayer

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

