Small Victories

Two things happened today that made me very happy: I got a package from Joanna in the mail and I got my ARC (alien resident certificate), meaning I can now legally work! 🙂

Also, God is helping me so much! I think surrendering my will to him was the key to gaining back my hope. I needed to be okay with doing what he wants me to right now. I have been at peace for the majority of the day for the past two days, and I know that it will continue to get better. Thank you for all your prayers!

Like I have said, the next year or so will not be easy. But my friend Joanna wrote something in a letter to me that really hit home.

God knew what you were getting into, even if you didn’t.

It’s true.

Chocolate, CDs, a SUper soft blanket, and a letter with pictures :)
Chocolate, CDs, a SUper soft blanket, and a letter with pictures 🙂
Package from Joanna, delivered by a smiling Taiwanese doorman
Package from Joanna, delivered by a smiling Taiwanese doorman
Brittany and I proudly displaying our ARCs--the product of much money and hard work and paperwork nonsense. Finally!
Brittany and I proudly displaying our ARCs–the product of much money and hard work and paperwork nonsense. Finally!
One thought on “Small Victories

Leave a Reply

