I Get Down, and He Lifts Me Up

You know that old song by Audio Adrenaline? That exactly describes my life right now. Daily, hourly. I get down, pray, ask God for a miracle, and then it happens. And then I have to do it all over again…

Here are some things you can pray for right now…

God is good, the devil is a liar, and prayer still changes things! ~ Ralph LaBarrΒ 

9-17-15

  1. Please pray for good health. I am getting over a cold, but I am stressed a lot, which is not healthy long-term.
  2. Please pray for grace and help from my supervisors, co-teachers, and friends. I am not trained or equipped to teach English. Please pray that I would be like David: Able to fight the giant without a sword in my hand or a spear to throw.
  3. Please pray for time to practice piano. It is really hard not to be able to play piano right now. It is my gift that Jesus gave me, and right now it seems like it is lost. I feel like I am lost without being able to play. Please pray for time to play.
  4. Please pray for Andrea, my roommate. She also is teaching, and needs health, inspiration, and support emotionally. πŸ™‚
  5. Please pray for my lesson plans– I desperately need to get ahead in my planning. Right now I am going day by day, and it is very hard.
  6. Please pray for angels to go with me, for presence of mind, and for comfort from God. Right now I feel so needy, and I do not like it. But God is teaching me to rely fully on him, and, yeah, I have to to be able to get through each day.
  7. Praise God for my new house! For provision! For Skype calls with my mom and friends! For people who love me and pray for me (including you πŸ™‚ )! For God’s unfailing help.

“From the ends of the earth I call to you, I call as my heart grows faint; lead me to the rock that is higher than I.”

Psalm 61:2

2 thoughts on “I Get Down, and He Lifts Me Up

  1. Related to your health, consider doing a little research on your sleep and circadian rhythm to see how your body’s need to adjust properly. Maybe add melatonin to your regimen. When I hear you say you are stressed out a lot, it makes me wonder how you are sleeping.

    Like

  2. Skye my darlin’, going over 1Sam.17:44-47 it says that David didn’t come with a sword or spear (weapons of this world formed by man), but with the Name of the Lord of hosts (army of angels), and then he began to declare what he was going to do by the power of God alone, and that God was the Victor of the battle, not him. You must do the same I think.
    I am praying vehemently against the demons of sickness and stress. Jesus has already won the battle for you against sin, sickness, weakness and distress, as you know, and so we agree together. Thank God for Holy Spirit to bring all the comfort, help, and for the fruits of the Spirit that Jesus is proclaiming over your life! I praise God for building in you a faith that can move mountains, though its through climbing through one of those treacherous peaks to get there, Jesus will see you to the top!! I know this, and so do you. πŸ™‚ It could be easy to say, ‘He’s got you’, but it’s not through ease that I have learned this Truth. Unfortunately, or maybe not unfortunate, you have to learn this yourself in your life experiences, but I am praying that God will bring you up to a higher level now in Jesus Christ, of faith and stability in knowing His Love for you. It’s hard to know God Loves us so much that we can rest in that alone. Just like Joyce Meyers says, ‘new level, new devil’, so we’re always learning how to trust Him. Won’t get done with that til we get to our Rest, amen?
    You are strong in Christ. Put on your armor every day of the Spirit and Power! He will see you through, with all our prayers of intercession! I believe and know. ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ One heart for each of the Trinity, and one for me πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

