First Week Report:

Update: First week of school almost done… Pray for me today, and especially tonight before you go to sleep. I am still in need of 3  people or families who would be willing to support me  with $25 a month until next August. Two people have already emailed me! These gifts will be used for emergencies or unforeseen costs (like fees from the government or my school, etc.). Any money that is left over at the end of the year I will be donating to a ministry called Sew Hope, which is run by a member of The Aroma Church and helps women who are homeless or have been in/are getting out of prostitution. If you can help me, please email me at skyebird93@gmail.com to let me know before you send anything. Please pray for provision! Thanks! 🙂

Your morning, from 9:30am-12:30pm, and that evening, from 7-10:30pm, is when I do most of my planning for lessons for the upcoming day… For me, that is 10:30pm-1:30am and then the following morning from 8-11:30am for that day’s lessons.

Right now, planning is pretty much consuming my day.

Please Pray!

  • Please pray that I have creative ideas for activities for the 1st graders to learn their alphabet.
  • Please pray that I my co-teacher Jennifer would build me up and want to help me. Right now, I sense some hostility or doubt from her, and it makes it hard to teach when I know she does not think well of me.
  • Please pray that I can learn all that I need to about the grammar and books that we are going through as a class for the 6th graders. I feel so under-prepared! I am only one step ahead of them–because I have the answer key and the internet.
  • Please, please, PLEASE pray that I can present the concepts in a clear and logical way. I keep having to back track or correct myself because I explain things wrong.
  • In other words, please pray that I learn well. Pray that I can grasp the concepts completely and understand the best way to communicate them.
  • Please pray that my actions and teaching style would inspire their love and respect.
  • Please pray that I would eat well– I am nervous in the mornings and I have little time to get lunch when I am planning so much.

Words cannot express how much I depend on your prayers.

Thank you! A big thank you to Bethany M. and Sarah H., who have messaged me on Facebook to tell me they were thinking of me. And for those of you who Skype me or chat with me on LINE, thank you for that too. It makes my day go much better to hear from you! Goodnight… or for you, good morning!

 

Keep the Faith– it’s worth it. Today, I read the Bible first, and God blessed me with time.

 

Skye

4 thoughts on “First Week Report:

  1. Praying for you – for strength, encouragement, clear ability to teach, sound thinking, joy, peace, unity, love, favor with the children and staff, increase in skill, etc.

    Like

  2. I hear you sweetheart. and I am praying and crying out to the Father for your help. I know He has you there. He gave you this job for His reasons and your provision. I pray for you to be strengthened for this task He has put before you, and the love and joy you need. Hard work is blessed in His hands, rest in Him. In your spirit, as best you can, rest. It’s in Him we live and move and have our being. You are learning a level of trust you never have before, and GOD will see you through. Jesus prepared you to take this step of training. Try to look up above and beyond this time. He’s training you I believe for even more. I will pray for Jennifer to see Jesus in you and that she will get a different outlook on it all. That she will be encouraged too. That something will happen that will cause you both to be able to communicate on the issues. Fyi…If you don’t get enough sleep for your brain to re-boot so to speak, you will get even more drained and strained… and you don’t want to get so bogged down without enough eat and sleep that you begin to get sick easily, and simply not be able to function. Stress on top of it all, with all the physical lack, will just bring more stress to you. Take good care of yourself and I will pray for Jesus to help you see Him even closer than you have before. He LOVES you and so do I sweetpea. I really hope you’re hearing from Hailey M. I think she would be a welcome face to you right now…am I right? Love you!! If you want we can skype tonight…your Sat. morning, though I really hope you’re sleeping in! For sure Sat/Sun. 🙂 ❤

    Like

  3. I’m so glad I can pray for you with this! I know how hard it is. I hope your second week is less stressful. 🙂 Talking with friends and loved ones during this time is so important. You need that care and encouragement.

    Like

    1. Thank you for your prayers, Bethany! I think back to the conversations we had on the window ledges by the prayer room when you were telling me about your own experiences teaching the first time. Wow, who would have thought you and I would be in the same profession? Feel free to share any advice you have… 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

