Interview No. 3: Good News and Bad News

Bad news first:

  1. I am tired and I do not want to write a full explanation post because I did not sleep well last night 🙂
  2. Also, the school that I wanted to work at called Columbia English Learner Program sent me an email saying they do not want to hire me.

 

Good news:

  1. I had an interview yesterday.
  2. It went well.
  3. They are going to call me back on or before Thursday to let me know if I got the job.
  4. I think I got the job (BUT! I can not just put all my eggs in that basket yet, of course)
  5. The job I might get is close to the mountains and is in a very peaceful neighborhood-feeling area of the city.
  6. I WILL be sleeping tonight. Thank you, Jesus! Thank you all for your prayers!

 

2015-08-11(1)
I found this in a bookstore yesterday after my interview: A little taste of Minnesota in Taiwan 🙂
The lanterns hung across my street two doors down were the only things on our street that broke during the typhoon. They belong to a shrine that is beneath them. I pass it every day.
The lanterns hung across my street two doors down were the only things on our street that broke during the typhoon. They belong to a shrine that is beneath them. I pass it every day.

 

Another lantern hangs from an apartment across the street. The lanterns are guides for the spirits of dead relatives so they can find their homes after wandering about.
Another lantern hangs from an apartment across the street. The lanterns are guides for the spirits of dead relatives which helps them find their homes after wandering about.
Leave a Reply

