The Bird Flies!

Hello from San Francisco International Airport! The time is 12:55pm, Pacific Time. The gate is 97. Departure in an hour! 

God has blessed my travel so far, and has helped me get to my final flight even though my first plane was delayed. I got some prayer though, and made my second flight right when they were boarding my group. Praise God, I’ll get there safe!

I’m getting excited and nervous and tired and D all of the above. 🙂 It makes me smile when one of you asks me how I am– the truth is, I just kind of am right now. Just doing what comes next, listening to Mendelssohn’s piano music, and praying to make it to Taipei in one piece.

Thank you for your prayers! I am going to meet up with some surprise comrades for this flight: Mark and Yvette C are also traveling to The Aroma Cafe to work as missionaries today! Imagine that! 🙂 God has good timing is all I can say.

Relief after catching the plane to San Francisco just in time
Relief after catching the plane to San Francisco just in time
The beautiful (ha) encouragement that my sister Corry sent me. Thanks, C!
The beautiful (ha) encouragement that my sister Corry sent me. Thanks, C!
Leave a Reply

