Hello world!

If you’ve found yourself on this page, it means you’re following Skye across the world on her travels. I’ll be posting about my experiences in Taiwan and beyond, as well as some thoughts on life.

\\

Taiwan, you say? Yes. I have an internship with The Aroma Cafe in Taipei, the capitol city of Taiwan. Why? The Cafe is, in their words, “more than just a coffee shop.” It’s a place where the countless young people that flock to the shopping district of Ximen (where The Aroma is) can come and experience community. They can find the love and reality of a different kind of existence – life with Jesus Christ.

The shop is affiliated with the Christian and Missionary Alliance’s ministry called “Envision.” It is geared toward people in the millennial generation, and brings the gospel to our generation in a contextualized and genuine way.

The hope of the people who work at The Aroma Cafe is that the Taiwanese would smell the “aroma” of Christ, just as it says in 2 Corinthians 2:15, “For we are to God the pleasing aroma of Christ among those who are being saved and those who are perishing” (NIV).

I am going to participate in ministry opportunities like the worship team. Every Sunday night, the shop is converted into The Aroma Church. I will also get a chance to participate in the other activities hosted by the church. They hold Bible studies, mentor individuals, and do many outreach events to help care for the homeless and needy in the community.

I am SUPER excited to go!! 🙂

\\

As of now, I am fundraising. for my trip and I’ve gotten just over $2000 – my goal is $6500. If you would like to donate towards my living expenses and travel costs, you can go to https://secure.cmalliance.org/give/. In the search bar, type “ENV- Skye Bonati”. You can also check out my Mission Letter on Facebook which explains more of my story. Not friends with me? Just ask! 🙂

Please pray for me as I embark on this journey with God 🙂

\\

+ Keep the Faith!

Skye grew up in Foley, MN and has two loving parents who are white-knuckling this whole Taiwan thing....
Skye grew up in Foley, MN and has two loving parents who are white-knuckling this whole Taiwan thing….

Skye

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. Aroma Cafe – sounds like an exciting ministry to be a part of. You will learn so much after one year! Praying that the rest of the finances will come in, continued good health for you, travel safety, favor with the Taiwanese people, etc…

    Like

Leave a Reply

